---
title: "Feature: #77757 - Enable rechecking whether an UpdateWizard should run"
manual: "TYPO3 Core Changelog"
version: "main"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/changelog:feature-77757"
source: "Changelog/8.5/Feature-77757-EnableRecheckingWhetherAnUpdateWizardShouldRun.rst"
typo3-version: "8.5"
typo3-major: 8
type: "feature"
issue: 77757
forge: "https://forge.typo3.org/issues/77757"
tags: ["Backend"]
rendered: "2026-09-17T21:17:42+00:00"
---

# Feature: #77757 - Enable rechecking whether an UpdateWizard should run {#feature-77757-enable-rechecking-whether-an-updatewizard-should-run}

See [forge#77757](https://forge.typo3.org/issues/77757)

## Description {#description}

It is now possible to reset the upgrade wizards marked as done. In Install Tool you
will find a list of wizards that have been marked as done, additionally with a
checkbox for each to reset their status. Then the wizard will test whether
it needs to be executed again.
