Breaking: #81950 - Remove leftover workspaces unpublishing functionality ¶
See Issue #81950
A property within workspaces for “unpublishing” published records has been disabled since TYPO3 4.5.
This functionality allowed to restore a published workspace which was published at a given time, to revert the changes on another time, but had side-effects if changes were made between publishing and unpublishing.
However, this functionality was not visible to TYPO3 out of the box, but only available with a possible third-party integration since TYPO3 4.5. The feature was therefore removed from TYPO3 Core.
The (hidden) database field
Using the functionality will not work anymore, operating on the database with this field will result in a SQL error.
Affected Installations ¶
Any installation using the workspace functionality with automatic publishing and a third-party extension for unpublishing.
If this feature is required for an installation, the field should be re-added by the third-party extension in TCA (which was missing) and the database which was using the functionality. On top, a custom auto-unpublishing CLI command should be created.