---
title: "Deleting a task"
manual: "Scheduler"
version: "13.4"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/typo3/cms-scheduler:deleting-a-task@13.4"
source: "Administration/DeleteTask/Index.rst"
rendered: "2026-10-03T08:24:46+00:00"
---

# Deleting a task {#deleting-a-task}

When choosing to delete a task, a pop-up window will appear requesting
confirmation. If confirmed, the deletion is final. There is no
"deleted" flag in the Scheduler's table, deleted task registrations
cannot be recovered.
