---
title: "Deleting a task"
manual: "Scheduler"
version: "main"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/typo3/cms-scheduler:deleting-a-task@main"
source: "Administration/DeleteTask/Index.rst"
rendered: "2026-10-03T08:20:15+00:00"
---

# Deleting a task {#deleting-a-task}

When choosing to delete a task, a pop-up window will appear requesting
confirmation.

Deleted tasks can be recovered in the module **Content > Recycler** if
installed or by unsetting the deleted flag in the database.

## Restoring a deleted scheduler task {#deleting-a-task-restoration}

<!-- TODO: no Markdown rendering for "versionchanged" -->

Previously removed tasks can be restored via recycler.

If the system extension [`typo3/cms-recycler`](https://packagist.org/packages/typo3/cms-recycler) is installed, go to
module **Content > Recycler**.

Choose the page root (page 0) in the page tree, all scheduler tasks are stored
here.

You can use the field "Type" to filter for "Scheduler task" only.

![Screenshot of the TYPO3 Backend Recycler module on the root page 0 with type "Scheduler task" selected](../../Images/RestoreTask.png)
