---
title: "Managing posts"
manual: "fixpunkt/fp-social"
version: "main"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:manage-posts@main"
source: "BackendManagement/ManagePosts.rst"
modified: "2026-09-17T09:45:28+00:00"
---

# Managing posts

## List of all accounts

Here you will find a list of all created accounts.

You can filter this list by type in the upper area of the table.

![List of all accounts](../Images/list.png)

The following information is provided here:

-   **Network:**
    The network from which the data is to be pulled.
-   **Mode:**
    The account from which, and the mode in which, the data is read.
-   **Number of posts:**
    The number of posts imported so far.
-   **Last synchronization:**
    This shows you when the last attempt to synchronize the account was made.
    If this was **not** successful, the point in time of the last successful
    synchronization is also displayed, along with an error message.
-   **Next synchronization:**
    This shows you the synchronization interval.

The following actions are possible:

-   **Synchronize:**
    Synchronizes - depending on the social network - a certain number of the
    newest posts.
-   **Deep synchronization:**
    Synchronizes the entire account. With the help of a wizard, all available
    posts are imported one after another.
-   **Show posts:**
    Click here if you want to display all posts that have already been imported.

## Account view

In the account view you can see all posts imported with the account.

Here you have the following options:

-   **Preview images:**
    If several preview images are available, you can select the current image as
    the preview image by clicking the respective image and the "Select this image
    as preview image" button.
-   **Show posts:**
    By clicking "Open post" you can display the post in the relevant network.
-   **Show & hide:**
    By clicking "Hide / show this post" you can hide or show the post in the
    frontend.
-   **Synchronize:**
    By clicking "Re-synchronize post" you can re-import the post.

If you have deleted a post in the network, you can apply this deletion by
re-synchronizing the post.
