---
title: "Managing synchronization"
manual: "fixpunkt/fp-social"
version: "main"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:manage-synchronization@main"
source: "BackendManagement/ManageSynchronization.rst"
modified: "2026-09-17T09:45:28+00:00"
---

# Managing synchronization

You can edit the settings for synchronizing the accounts easily and quickly in
the backend module **Social Media Management** under the **Web** tab.

![Managing synchronization](../Images/synchronisation.png)

Here you can define, for each account, the synchronization as well as the
behavior when new posts are added.

## Automatic synchronization

If this option is enabled, this account is taken into account during
synchronization via the [scheduler task](https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:scheduler-task@main). If this option
is disabled, the account must be synchronized manually via the backend module.

## Automatic publishing

If this option is enabled, all imported posts are published automatically and
displayed in the frontend.
This option applies both to posts imported manually and to those imported with
the help of the [scheduler](https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:scheduler-task@main).

## Synchronization postponed until

The social server limits how often its API may be called, see
[Request limits of the social server](https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:rate-limit@main). If an account runs into such a limit, the point in time from
which it can be read again is recorded here. Until then the
[scheduler task](https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/fixpunkt/fp-social:scheduler-task@main) skips this account -- all other accounts
are synchronized as usual. The field is cleared as soon as the account has been
synchronized successfully; clearing it by hand tries again right away.

> [!NOTE]
> A postponed account is not an error. The message of the last synchronization
> states which limit was reached and from when the account is read again.
