---
title: "ConfirmUser Confirmation Refused"
manual: "Femanager"
version: "14.1"
permalink: "https://docs.typo3.org/permalink/in2code/femanager:confirmuserconfirmationrefused@14.1"
source: "Features/ConfirmUserConfirmationRefused/Index.rst"
rendered: "2026-11-12T07:32:49+00:00"
---

# ConfirmUser Confirmation Refused {#confirmuserconfirmationrefused}

## Introduction {#introduction}

**Available since 6.4.0**

Some virus scanners are preloading all links in an email.
If this happens in an user confirmation mail, the user is deleted automatically.
This feature can prevent this behavior.

## Configuration {#configuration}

This feature can be enabled via typoscript.automatically

The default value is 0, so this feature has to be enabled.

```
plugin.tx_femanager.settings {
new {
   email.createUserConfirmation.confirmUserConfirmationRefused = 1
   }
}
```
