Versioning and WorkspacesΒΆ

TYPO3 CMS provides a feature called "workspaces", whereby changes can be made to the content of the web site without affecting the currently visible (live) version. Changes can be previewed and go through an approval process before publishing.

The technical background and a practical user guide to this feature are provided in the "workspaces" system extension manual.

All the information necessary for making any database table compatible with workspaces is described in the TCA reference (in the description of the "ctrl" section and in the description of the "versioningWS" property).

Developers will find information about making their extension support workspaces in TYPO3 Core API.