Clear Caches and User SettingsΒΆ

You should always clear the cache tables. Go to "Clean up", scroll down to "Clear tables" and select the tables beginning with "cache_". Then press "Clear selected tables".

You might also consider clearing the Backend user preferences. This can avoid problems, if something in the upgrade requires this. Go to "Clean up", scroll to "Reset user preferences" and click "Reset backend user preferences".