Presets

Warning

If you have manually excluded records from export, the uid values of those exports are saved in the preset. This can lead to unexpected exclusions if you want to use the preset in another TYPO3 instance. Therefore, check the excluded records in the tab “Configuration” thoroughly when you have loaded a preset.

Any configuration settings of the export module are not automatically saved. If you want to reuse them, you must save them as presets. Presets are stored internally in the tx_impexp_presets table and can be included in exports by including this table in the export.

Save or load an export preset

Save or load an export preset

To save a new preset, go to Export > File & Preset > Presets, enter a Title of new preset (A.1) and select Save (A.2).

To load a preset, choose the desired preset from Select Preset (B.1) and select Load (B.2).

To modify a preset, load it, make changes to the settings, select the preset in Select Preset again (!) and save it.

Checking Public means that any TYPO3 backend user can load this preset, while otherwise this is restricted to the creator of the preset.