Breaking: #97131 - Removed CLI commands related to files in uploads/ folder 

See forge#97131

Description 

Historically, TYPO3 managed its actual files in a folder called uploads/ until the File Abstraction Layer has been introduced in TYPO3 v6.0. The old compatibility layer using uploads/ as file storage folder has been removed in TYPO3 v10.

TYPO3 still has had some CLI commands which have now been removed as they do not serve any use anymore:

  • cleanup:multiplereferencedfiles
  • cleanup:lostfiles
  • cleanup:missingfiles

Impact 

Calling the CLI commands will result in an CLI exit code > 0, as they have been removed.

Affected Installations 

TYPO3 installations still having CLI tools using the CLI commands, which serve no purpose anymore.

Migration 

None.