Outdated TYPO3 Version
This documentation refers to an outdated TYPO3 version - either select a supported version or make sure to use a TYPO3 Extended Long Term Support (ELTS) version to continue getting security updates.
When you finished your work as an editor in TYPO3, make sure to explicitly logout from the system. This is very important if you are sharing the computer with other people, such as colleagues, or if you use a public computer in a library, hotel lobby or internet café. As an additional security measure, you may want to clear the browser cache and cookies after you have logged out and close the browser software.
In the standard configuration of TYPO3 CMS you will automatically be logged out after 1 hour of inactivity or when you access TYPO3 with another IP address.